Born November 28, 1962, he started his career in public service as a Kagawad in Barangay Tamia, Compostela, Compostela Valley. In 2016, he was elected as a Municipal Councilor and joined the roster of legislators in the 19th Council. He chaired the Committee on Agriculture and the Committee on Public Utility where he was instrumental in enacting legislative measures in developing and modernizing public transportation and mobility. A staunch advocate of sustainable agriculture as a driver of the local economy of the Municipality, he legislated Municipal Ordinance No. 2018-508 granting awards/incentives to outstanding farmers, fisher folk, rural based organizations and agri-entrepreneurs. At present, he still holds the Chairmanship on the Committee on Agriculture for the 20th Sanggunian.